Contact the Club

General Questions

If you are not sure who to contact please fill out our General Question Form.

Board of Governors

Commodore: Patrick Whatley,  commodore@birminghamsailingclub.org

Vice Commodore: Barry Hambrick, vicecommodore@birminghamsailingclub.org

Secretary: Bill Massey,  secretary@birminghamsailingclub.org

Treasurer: David Hackney,  treasurer@birminghamsailingclub.org

Past Commodore: John Grainger

Board Member: Robert Blythe (2017-2019)

Board Member: Greg Rinehart (2018-2019)

Board Member: Loy Vaughan (2019-2020)

Board Member: Vince Priola (2018-2020)

Board Member: Jim Touse (2019-2021)

Board Member: David Hardwick (2019-2021)

Committees

Education: Danny Waters,  education@birminghamsailingclub.org

Entertainment: Denise Whatley / Tracey Hambrick,  entertainment@birminghamsailingclub.org

Fleet Captain: Harry Reich,  fleetcaptain@birminghamsailingclub.org

Grounds and Docks: Vince Priola, groundsdocks@birminghamsailingclub.org

Harbormaster: Robert Blythe, harbormaster@birminghamsailingclub.org

House: Greg Rinehart,  house@birminghamsailingclub.org

IT: Simon Foweather, it@birminghamsailingclub.org

Junior Sailing Program: Fred Smith, juniorsailing@birminghamsailingclub.org

Membership: David Hardwick, membership@birminghamsailingclub.org

Physical Address

Birmingham Sailing Club
147 Merrill Rd
Vincent, AL 35178

Mailing Address

Birmingham Sailing Club
P.O. Box 660331,
Birmingham, AL 35266

Directions

Use the following link to determine how to get here:
Google Maps

X